Well done to all the hut to hut hikers. All safely home now and resting tired feet. Please help them raising their target by sharing and supporting this link
www.crowdfunder.co.uk/wyre-scouts-jamboree#We are raising funds as part of our journey to the World Scout Jamboree in West Virginia. We are proud to represent Wyre District Scouts.
... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

The hut to hut hikers are nearly at their final stop off point. They have done incredibly well. If your in Garstang please come and show your support ... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

So day 2 of the hike and we have some very tired explorers. They have visited stalmine and hambleton and are making their way to 1st garstang. Please come and give them some much needed support and encouragement on their last leg ... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Timings for tomorrow

The hikers will leave at 10am from 1st pilling where they are staying overnight.

1st stalmine- 11.30
1st hambleton-12.30-lunch
1st garstang- 4pm
1st calder vale-5.40

These are subject to change slightly but i willkeep you posted throughout the day.
... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Thank you 2nd cleveleys for the lovely drinks and support. They are now heading to 1st fleetwood. ... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Who we are

We are Wyre, part of the UK’s biggest mixed youth organisation.
We change lives by offering 6- to 25-year-olds fun and challenging activities, unique experiences, everyday adventure and skills for life.
Scouts helps children and young adults reach their full potential. We help young people to get jobs, save lives and even change the world.

No event found

What’s on
There’s always a lot going on in Wyre, from meetings for young people almost every day of the week to camps, activities and adventures every weekend!
These can be a Beaver’s first night away from home all the way up to an Explorer climbing to to top of their first mountains!

If you want to get involved with Scouting as volunteer (have a look at our vacancies!) or gain skills for life as a Beaver, Cub, Scout or Explorer, or if you have any other questions about scouting in Wyre, get in contact with us!